March 2, 2007

The devil wears prims

Posted in Catt's Ramblings at 8:33 am by Catt

So I was working on this new dress last weekend, and as I was working I decided it was going to be OMG drop dead gorgeous! You just get that feeling sometimes, ya know? Sure it was going to need some primage to become what my minds eye could see, but hey I’ve had some recent success with prims and it’d be cool, right?. After all I knew exactly what shape prims I wanted to use and how I wanted it to look.

Argggggggggggg! So, so not cool, prims are the spawn of the devil, there will. be. no. more. prims!! ::wimpers::

So now I am in a creative slump. I’ve made some beach towels which are now available in my main store (yes yes I know they are prims, but they are simple flat prims with creative textures on them, these are not vindicitve soul sucking prims!) .

In my saner moments, shhh I have them! In my saner moments I wonder why I’m having so much trouble with these things. After all I’ve been in SL long enough to know how prims work. I’ve made furniture, I even just finished making a kitchen for one of our prefabs. And yet clothing prims……..devil spawn I tell you!

Ahh well, its still on my hard drive….maybe one day.

But it might take me a bit to recover from the primage trauma and get back into the swing of things.

Leave a Reply

