July 10, 2007

Relay for life

Posted in Catt's Ramblings at 9:53 am by Catt

At one point hmm late last year I think, it seemed every time you turned around there was yet another designer releasing something for RFL.  This was also something I wanted to do because I believe that it is a great charity.  But I didn’t want to be another person in the crowd, looking like someone just jumping on the bandwagon.  So I decided to wait a little, after all RFL wasn’t just for one day, or one week, I had time.

And then I forgot.

I’ll admit it, its true.  I forgot.  Completely. Hidden in a fog, never heard of this RFL stuff, what that’s still going on?  That kind of forgot.

Then last week someone said something that reminded me of my good intentions and didn’t I feel embarrassed!  Even though the only person who knew I forgot was myself. 

So I dedicated myself to making the best outfit I have so far.  And I’m extremely happy with the result.  I’m hoping that it has a wide appeal and make lots of lots of sales.  Need to make up for the fact I was a little bit slower coming to the party then I meant to be.  Well my father has been known to say that I would be late to my own funeral, so I guess it isn’t out of character 😀

Anyway there are quite a few pieces to this outfit.  I comes with..

  • a shrug on the jacket layer
  • a long dress (this is a system dress)
  • a mini dress (yes for RFL I ventured back into prim world)
  • toe pairs of pants, one with the RFL bow and one without.
  • the top is of course the top to both dresses and the pants, so you only get one of those 🙂

So without further ado, my RFL outfit, available now in my main store.

512rfl.jpg

Leave a Reply

