October 17, 2007

Dress-ups and remakes

Posted in Catt's Ramblings, Lingerie at 6:30 pm by Catt

Second life avatars come in all shapes and sizes, and yet the female form still tends towards the slimmer model shape, although occasionally accompanied by large breasts and buttocks πŸ˜€ While cruising the web looking for new SL blogs to read I found one by Rosie Barthelmess. Rosie is a big girl, in both RL and SL, and as I read her continuing struggle to find clothes to fit in SL I was intrigued as the whether or not my outfits would fit the larger frame. Now we all know how unfriendly SL can get as far as stretch on clothes is concerned (in fact its my biggest problem when designing for men) and although I keep that in mind whenever I design, I do design for the “average” shape. So I invited Rosie over to play dress-ups πŸ™‚ Now I don’t know about Rosie but I was pleasantly surprised to find out how much of my collection did actually fit her!

In the process of trying on different things I gave her one of my older pieces of lingerie and I was horrified, horrified I tell you, at how bad it was. OMG I can’t believe I had that on my shelf!!!!!! Jagged edges, seams that didn’t line up, patterns that didn’t match between the bottom and top. All I could do was hang my head in shame.

Ahh but wait, that wasn’t ALL I could do. I could remake it! Bigger, better, faster… :p And naturally if I was going to remake it I had to add lots of colours right? I see you nodding your head sagely, you know how I work now don’t you? πŸ™‚

So I bring to you, the Romper Teddy in 7 wonderful colours. You may notice that I have gone back to my usual permissions. Yes this comes on every possible layer and yes there is the chance of abuse with this set of perms, but I just wasn’t comfortable with copy/mod. Maybe one day, but not today.

512rompera.jpg 512romperb.jpg

512romperbk.jpg 512romperg.jpg

512rompero.jpg 512romperp.jpg

512romperr.jpg

Leave a Reply

